Cancel and/add email address

I want to delete an email address and add a different one. How do I go about doing this? I am not a developer so I need an easy process - hopefully located within the account dashboard.

If I understand it correctly you want to move the entire email account to a new address including emails. Instead of doing things complicated I’ll just take care of it for you. I’m currently on vacation without a PC, is it alright if I do this for you on Tuesday?

Wow, thank you, Louis - :hibiscus: Tuesday would be fine. As I stated to Alento, below, I’ve had the forwarder since last October so, no rush. Before we delete “arosenfeld@”, I’d like to add “abogart@” to my imail so please do not delete anything… Thanks!

Enjoy your vacation! :palm_tree:

Thank you! I won’t delete anything :grin:. I’m afraid to report that I haven’t made my way to a PC just yet. I’ll let you know when I have.

In the meantime I wanted to ask if you’re using IMAP or POP3 in your email clients. You should be able to tell by going to the settings. If it’s IMAP all emails are stored server side and I can move all of them, if it’s POP3 the emails are stored in your client. That would be more complicated. Let me know.

Hi Louis - Oh, no problem! I appreciate your help whenever you’re able. So I checked and it says, “IMAP” (see image). :-):+1:t3:IMAP

I work at a local University, daily so please be patient when waiting for a response. Oh, and someone is going to invite me into Slack (because I’m looking for a CTO). When I’m inside, how do I communicate with mxroute? Is there a particular “forum” I should join?

Hello Louis - Hope you’re having a good holiday weekend. Checking in to see if you would have time to add the new email and forward the messages this week. Thank you again! ~Andrea

Hey Andrea,

Sorry! I completely forgot. I’ve copied the account to abogart@ with the same password as arosenfeld@ (if something went wrong there you may have to reset the password).