Transactional emails being flagged as spam

I have a customer whose website contact form emails are being flagged as spam, causing them to be overlooked and lose potential sales.

I’m primarily a website developer, and well aware of the issues that some contact form emails present. In order to address this I ensure:

• The ‘from’ address is the customer’s domain (website@cust.domain)
  • The ‘reply-to’ address is that of the person who filled out the contact form
  • I use a transactional email service (Sparkpost)
  • Transactional email is set up properly for SPF and DKIM (email headers confirm passes)
  • In spamassassin I have whitelisted the ‘from’ email address

I’m at a loss what else I can do to get these emails delivered to the customer’s inbox. They are on the verge of switching to a different email service as a result, and if this repeats across all my customers I will need to do so to.

Any suggestions gratefully received.

On the emails ending up in the spam folder, correct? or just in general?

All emails sent using the transactional mail service pass SFP & DKIM tests.

Emails sent from the client’s domain (I set up a test account) score 10/10 on Email Tester. It’s only spam checking on inbound emails that’s an issue. Although at the moment no emails at all are arriving!

Chill out, man. You asked me to do ONE thing (send to mail tester) which was superceded by the bigger RBL issue.

Adjusting the SpamAssassin score does seem to have resolved the immediate problem at the moment, but I’m surprised that genuine contact form enquires, sent via a transactional mail service, from an address whitelisted in SpamAssassin and with non-spammy content were falling foul. When I have time I’ll set up a duplicate page & form that will send to Mail Tester and see what that says. That won’t tell me why whitelisting appears to have no impact, though.