Reseller & User DNS zones using a custom domain

Hello ;
I am new to MXroute and I am setting up a reseller plan.
I have spend some hours to read and configure everything.

It’s working great (I reached 10/10 with mail-tester.com) but I just want to be sure to have everything right this time and for the new ones if I buy another reseller plan in the future.

Firstly I wanted to use laugau.com (my main domain) but as long as I use Gsuite for my @laugau.com adresses I just bought a new domain name (laugaumail.com) because I feared some conflicts between Gsuite MX records and MXroute MX records… But I am not sure if it was necessary…
1. If we want to use a specific domain with MXroute should all the MX of that domain be dedicated to MXroute ? (in other words : can we use a domain for Gsuite and MXroute as reseller custom domain at the same time ?)

My settings :
laugaumail-dns-conf

2. I created a CNAME “mail-relay” on laugaumail.com to be able to add it on the MX of the client, is it useful or one MX mail.laugaumail.com is enough ?

3. Is there a way to customize the SPF to “hide” MXlogin ? In put something related to laugaumail.com instead ?

4. Do you see anything wrong or that can be improved ?

Thanks a lot :slight_smile:

Happy to answer as best I can :slight_smile:

1. I suppose so, but you may want to drop down to user level and make sure that domain isn’t set for local delivery, else email outbound from that server to that domain will only attempt local delivery and not remote. Ex. https://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=8

2. The “mail-relay” is there so that relays can be added later without cooperation being required from customers, your choice if you want to carry that forward. Note that using a CNAME as an MX record is technically an RFC violation and while it should work fine, if you find some strange scenario where it doesn’t there is no fix but to not do it.